Is The Tagged Dating App Good And Safe To Use?

Originally, the tagged dating site and tagged dating app are served as a social network for teenagers. However, it has now grown into a quasi dating platform. The tagged app allows members to browse the profiles of any other members and share tags and virtual gifts.

And, the tagged mobile app is a dating app that supports English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Malay. If you have knowledge of these languages, you can get on the app. The tagged dating app has more than 100 million original users. The dating app has strong retention and engagement in African Americans. To find out if this is a good dating app, continue reading this tagged app review.

Sign-up

The tagged sign-in process is relatively fast and straightforward. You only need to provide important information such as your name, gender, location, email address, location, and photo. After providing all the information, your account will be created. You will then continue to verify your email by copying and pasting the code sent to your email address, after which you will be able to fully access the app as a free member. And, you can browse the posts, play games, and leave messages to other members.

Then you can continue to edit your profile to provide more details about who you are. Once you sign up on the app, it immediately redirects you to a screen where you can invite your friends from other platforms. In the mobile version of the tag, it’s relatively easy to accidentally start this process.

However, when you do this, you should be careful because you will be sending email invitations to contacts on these platforms. Perhaps this is why many people complain that unwanted spam is usually sent to their inbox by Tagged. Either way, if you register with Tagged via your desktop or app platform, you will remain connected to Tagged by default, unless you are specifically opt-out.

Safety

All dating apps experience questionable security challenges all the time. And this applies to Tagged. To some extent, however, it is safe, but not completely safe. First thing first, It allows members to manage their data using general privacy settings. To ensure privacy, users can choose to arrange settings so that no one can see private conversations. And files can not be seen from a search. However, the chats aren’t encrypted. They could be hacked. But, it has its own private mechanism to help protect your chat history and ensure that it remains private between you and your chat partner.

And of course, Tagged can track users. Users who violate the terms of the app agreement will be traced back to my tag. It places a high value on the safety of users. So, it has rules with law enforcement that allow them to track down the wrong or fake users Also, any questions about your privacy should go through their email.

Their support system is always ready and willing to douse any concerns you may have. More importantly, it encourages users to contribute to their network security. Meanwhile, it strictly enforces its terms and conditions to protect its users. Labels take action against content and activities that violate the rules.

Profile

You can follow some simple steps on the app to set up your profile on Tagged. The first step is to access your profile and then choose to edit it. The next step is to select the information you want to edit, such as profile photos, basic information, schools, colleges, religions, titles, languages, and several others. After editing or changing the profile information on your profile page, the last step is for you to click save to save your changes. And, you can delete your photos.

Also, to edit the user name in your tag data, all you have to do is select the data on the home screen of the app When you are finished editing your username, you will select the red check in the upper right to save the edit information. And, there is an option to delete your Tagged dating profile.

To do this, you will select an account from the top navigation bar and then click settings. Then, you will continue to find the cancel account section, click the cancel account link, and follow the instructions. Also, you will select yes, I want to delete my account option. Then enter your password and click cancel account.